top of page

Amphora Download Link

Updated: Mar 26, 2020





















































About This Game Amphora is a peculiar puzzle game that mixes story elements and physics. Amphora presents you with an unfamiliar world with a striking visual style inspired by all the shadow theatre traditions and colors of the world.Each scene will show you something new and always try to challenge your understanding of what is going on. Manipulate objects and build structures to create solutions to unconventional problems.Uncover the story of a girl in a world of intertwining tales. Tales that blend together, creating a curious narrative. Discover on your own terms, as Amphora communicates its concepts non-verbally. Enjoy! Mysterious story puzzles with physics. Mechanics that invites creativity. Striking and colorful art style inspired by shadow theatres. Storytelling through use of gameplay and visual cues. A curious and unique gameplay experience. a09c17d780 Title: AmphoraGenre: Adventure, IndieDeveloper:MoondropPublisher:MoondropRelease Date: 12 Nov, 2014 Amphora Download Link Pretty little game. Some levels not exactly intuitive but overall good gaming experience!. This game is short, but wonderful. You play as an amphora, a magic jar that can do magic things like move objects in this physics-based game, then eventually make sticky threads like spider web strands which gradually get stronger as the game progresses. You are the protector of a child who grows into a young woman and follow her story. There is no dialogue, only tableaus where the puzzles take place. The challenge comes from a limited area in which you can operate, as well as physical barriers. The art is phenomenal, with a silhouette puppet show meets stained glass vibe. The music is likewise great. All in all, neat story, great art, great music. My only real complaint (besides the fact that I want more of this game, but it's only 2 hours, max!) is that the control to create connections between objects is the same as the one to break them, which means if you are trying to erase a very short connection, or in an awkward place, you end up having to restart because the game ends up making a dozen more tiny connections while you're trying to break one. I had to restart levels lots of time because of this.Great game. 9\/10.. Figuring out the solution is often only half the challenge, the other half comes with executing it correctly.Great puzzle game, if a little short. Had a good time playing it on stream!. I just spent an hour on a puzzle. I know the solution and how to do it. It didn't work. So I looked online for walkthroughs, videos and tutorials on how to do it. That was what I was trying to do, so I tried it again. And again. And again. I just spent an entire hour clicking sticky chains all over a sign post and no matter what I did, I couldn't make the solution in the videos work for me.That seems to be a game breaking issue.That pains me to say, because this game is beautiful and it is telling a lovely story without any dialogue. The music is lovely, sound design is great, game mechanics are fun. But if your game is broken, it doesn't matter how well polished it looks.. Finlay i got to try it. :D Been waiting for this gem of a game since i first saw it Spillexpo 2013. Well spent money for this little masterpiece. My play through went flawless during the two hours i played. No glitches or half-done stuff just pure eye and ear-candy from the first colors till the end.I warmly reccomand this game if you want a break from the regular noisy comers games. Big thanx to Moondrop. Sometimes I found it difficult to find the word to express my impression of a piece of art.I absolutely love this game. I come back to it once in a while and it wonderfully changes and renews a weary spirit. Not only graphics, concept and music, but also the story makes me fall in deep love with this game. The way the story is told is marvelous and knowing the plot never stops me from replaying the game. Even though the story is told in a minimalistic manner, without words whatsoever, I always feel as if I have shared a strong bond with the characters. Not as much of a review as an expression of a deep graditude to the creator. Thank you so very much for something I will never forget.. The artwork is gorgeous, and the concept intriguing, but the ham-fisted mechanics and poorly designed levels just make this game unbearably frustrating. With a few rounds of polish, this would make a great game.. Amphora is one of those tiny little masterpieces that you know are out there, but you only get to hear about it by accident. And my, what a happy accident this is!A game of love, sorrow and perseverance, Amphora is a stunning art piece by a two-man studio called Moondrop. From the very first scene, I found myself completely immersed within its stained glass visuals and hauntingly beautiful music. There is no text, speech or even a tutorial. You learn about the game, its story and its mechanics by simply exploring the lovely scene in front of you. That might sound a bit troubling, but in practice it works wonderfully.Even though some of the puzzles are quite easy, I recommend taking it slow. Try to look beyond the puzzle and explore the scenery, otherwise you'll easily miss out on the story.Overall, Amphora has been one of my favourite gaming experiences in 2015 so far. I have a feeling Moondrop is another Supergiant in the making. Time will tell.... *Gnome Seal of Disapproval*Pretty game. Very nice visuals and interesting concept. The music is great.Ultimately the game falls flat for me. Just another puzzle game where the logic is easy, but the physics is just too damn annoying and your sollutions ends up being highly inelegant.. Overall Amphora has a deep story to tell, and does so in an unconventional way. The stained glass, art style and hauntingly, beautiful music are the strength of the game, but sadly are not supported well enough by the gameplay. While the mechanics are interesting, the puzzles never really challenge the player, and feel like they were the last thing on the developers mind. I really enjoyed my time in the world of Amphora, and give it 7 out of 10.Designed by Moondrop, a two person Norwegian developer, Amphora is a physics puzzle game, with a strong narrative. The main story of Amphora follows a girl as she grows from a baby to a young woman, meets a partner, and then struggles through the challenges of war. The story is beautifully portrayed through the speechless and text-less imagery of the game, with perfectly paced and balanced music, supporting it every step of the way.Moondrop aimed to portray their tale through a shadow theatre style, and with the striking colour schemes used, have made an outstanding visual experience. The music used through this touching tale is a cross culture mix and is a pleasure to listen to.The main puzzle mechanics of Amphora are simple. The player is able to move objects within a certain area, and utilise various chains for hanging objects, pushing and pulling objects and for adding weight to lever systems. These base mechanics all work in well with the general physics of the game world, but sadly I found the puzzles all too often lacked depth.In fact, I got so deep into my puzzle solving mind frame, that I started to smash through levels too quickly and missed large chunks of story all together. Don't get me wrong the puzzle mechanics are clever, but the developers missed opportunities to overlay multiple mechanics or really utilise the physics system.I recommend taking your time with this game. Stop at the start of each level and soak up the ambience and think about what the scene is saying to you, before diving in and solving the puzzle. I used this approach on my second play through and found it to be far more rewarding. The playtime of this title may be a little short for some gamers, at only a touch over an hour, but after completing this game I wasn't disappointed.For my full review and other delicious content see Glitch

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page